top of page
Search

YOU ARE SPECIAL!


Hey loves! (with the intention of pausing the world cup and reading my blog first. Lol!

Since I began writing on this platform I've tried not to be detrimental to the brand and in one of my friend-forming phases, someone said I see growth in you. I really didn't know what she meant by it but whatever she said made me smile. Whether it was in reference to the way I socialized, or my blog, or my academics I appreciated.


Every day, I think we can learn to recreate ourselves and be a better version. Sitting down and looking toward the transformation we can do or we have done is pure bliss. Sometimes I want to write but writer’s block!! Or yet I think of how I shouldn't tell of my fantasies, dreams, how I want a partner who went to alliance lol, how I have a doll whose name is Lorenza, story za jaba and so much more that I think of.


Recently, I attended a joyride podcast event and one of the important take-homes was "don't wait to be a superstar first for you to begin what you long for, do what you have to do and people will have to find a refurbished form of your work, whether art or anything else that it is." This reminded me of my writing journey. I never thought I can have a blog or fans. I didn't know how to navigate a site but I was determined to learn how to. Over the years I've built my confidence and it has formed a foundation of my vision in 5 years time. If you know me well, you'll know how much I want to be more than an unknown writer, to be more than an author. Passion drives me.


Most of you here have pushed me to write with constant motivation, reminders, kind words Aaah!! Be blessed. Just the other week, someone bought me a purple notebook and said "make sure you drop a post." My heart melted. Dopamine was on level 198! I had to think of all things known to me and rearranging it to come up with a masterpiece. Special appreciation to all my blog supporters, fans and everyone else who has supported me in one way or another. You are cherished.


Y'all should see the smile on my face when the readers’ statistics shoot. It soothes my soul. It's how unknowingly to me all these people (you guys) have formed a part of me. I'd proudly call you online family. The nice comments reassure me that someone out there appreciates what I do and I remain unsubdued by any form of criticism.


Just as a sweet paste is kneaded and muffled into a perfect dough, it's this far we've come. I have been literally bestowed the skill and I will write. Here to promise an even better writing year ahead. Enjoy the beautiful tranquil of life just like I do. Set your goals. Short story; When I was young, I honestly thought being a professor was a course offered at the university and I was determined to take it as a course. So I wanted to be an engineer and a professor. I was among those people who would ask if one can take two courses at the same time. I later realized being a professor was a whole other journey that I'm still determined to take. My books are written Prof Carol Bett so on God. You are the sum total of everything you want and aspire to be. The time is now.


Hopefully I'll keep on writing intriguing tales, sending an array of sunshine your way, and keeping a close-knit community of my readers. This is the place where words are an extension of my experiences, where I can be vulnerable in peace and actually have people relating to it. You are special



Hello lovely people!!

today's episode was about appreciating all of you!

Thank you so much!

to like many and to love a few....scratch that I love you all.

like, share, comment, follow

feedback is highly appreciated.

socials instagram _mutai.mutinda_

SC: mutai_m

email: bettcaro92@gmail.com

168 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2021 by LIFETIME. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page