top of page
Search

THE LOVE LIFE OF UNIVERSITY STUDENTS (PART 2)




To be in love is to be in the middle of mayhem.

Walisema mapenzi kifaurongo nawe ukadhani mapenzi yako mkunazi.


Faith

I never quite understood her. Never quite knew what she wanted for herself. She never quite talked about her taste openly unlike me, where tall(where all men are taller then me guys💀😂)handsome were the only physical qualities that I looked for.(Joking guys I don't want y'all to know my exact type😹).

Earlier this year she then sent me a voice note.

"Bett lemme tell you about dondas! Wallai there's something about them."



Took me a while to figure out that by dondas she meant conductors. She went ahead and described how she felt something with the way the conductor jumped on the bus, off again, the way he just slaps the bus aaah pure bliss.

Guys, I'm not even giving you story za jaba. I laughed at her. She laughed at herself too.


Tell me why she spent a week looking for that dread head conductor. My girl was 'in love'. She would pass through ambassador street with a hope to see him again. Eventually she did. She boarded that bus and sat near the conductors seat. When it came to paying her fare she offered cash and the conductor resisted wanting her to pay via mpesa. Little did she know this was how he'd get her number. And the love story unfolded.

Faith being a military kid, cool kid, now finds joy in visiting her man in kayole. Eastlando is her new hood more like she found love on the 'eastside' just like how her favourite song by Khalid goes.

A success love story. They are still together four months now.


Letisha

A third year student at the university. She decided to do girls naye kikamramba. Vumbi ni constant.

She met her(let's call this other character Koi) on Lex. Lex is this app for queer community. Just like tinder but for queer people. They were a match and Koi would be the 'man' in this relationship. Alpha female(male) idk.

Things were okay until they decided to meet up and take their relationship to the next level. Point of meetup, big knife in CBD. Letisha arrived in time and she sat there waiting for the love of her life. She was scared because this was a new ground to be explored. I mean she had dated girls before but never met one online. She tells me "when you are queer, it's kinda hard to meet people like you. "


She waited , thirty minutes in and Koi had not yet arrived. So she called. Koi said she'd run late because she was bringing her a cake and the order was almost ready. Letisha calmed. Another thirty minutes in Letisha decided to order some food as she waited. Koi turned up without the cake. Can't you see the red flag guys! First lie.


She also ordered up some food and her excuse was 'the cake didn't turn up the way I wanted it to so I didn't take it hata'. So we let that one slide

When the bill came, Koi was like 'aaah let me pay up love.' Letisha was happy but then Koi said she lost her wallet so our girl letisha ended up paying with Koi promising she'll return the money once she got home. She also needed fare to get back and guess who had to fund her😭.



A day later, my girl Letisha realised she was blocked on everything. Lex swindler. She convinced me to create an account on Lex to find Koi. Her account was on, active and looking for matches again. I was so mad and we devised a way to get back to her. I backed out though after I realised my tiktok algorithm, insta and all my social apps had queer things in my fyp. I logged out, deleted the account and uninstalled the app. I hate it that that girl Koi is probably still out there playing with people's feelings. If you are on Lex stay woke!


Vincent

"To be a monster is to be a hybrid signal."

Vincent has dated like seven girls in a span of four years. To him, dating has been a thrill, dating keeps him going. I don't know how many people on campus actually do this .

Lately, he has been seeing a girl in class and in his justification, he wants to be a better person. To probably leave UON with a wife material but in between everything I hope this class romance story would end up well. I have so many opinions regarding him but i choose to leave it here.



I am not very conversant about love,

to be in love is to be blinded by it,

to be in love is to see what others can't,

but how do you see when you are blind?

to be in love is to be confused,

to be in love is to be happy,

to be in love is to be vulnerable,

to be in love well, is to be ready for sacrifices.


The kind of love I know of is that of first Corinthians 13.

Anyway remember to reject the finance bill!!






 

Hello lovely readers!

I have a little MIA, sorry.

I hope you enjoy this particular read.

Share,like,comment.

love and light!

feedback is highly appreciated.


I don't think i'll do more of campus stories, we'll resume to what we were before.

377 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

6 Comments


Bro not slapping the bus!! Our girl was gone!

Like
Replying to

A goner that one 😭!!

Like

😂ghaai sa tupee madonda chance? no more looking for guys in finance, 6'5, blue eyes???


Like
Replying to

Seems like they deserve a chance 😂mambo ya gen Z ni mengi

Like

Vincent reminds of Eminem in my opinion. He doesn't know how much damage he can cause. Then when actually he decides to willingly cause damage he goes against self-preservation. All because it's impossible for him to think he had it within him.

Like
Replying to

Wow this is deep!

Like
bottom of page