top of page
Search

LIMBO



LIMBO BY CAROL BETT




Have you ever been in limbo or just been there in your thoughts or whichever way your existence deems so? Well me too. My situation is kinda different though.


I'll crawl for adulation yet I can't seem to live without it. I forget to breathe with oxygen and for a moment I want Helium! Rise me above the surface. Take away the breath and make me object for a minute. Rise above every living being!!🧘


I'll live with a conviction that I'm not better than everyone else but I'll pass a verdict on anyone who thinks they are better than me. Crazy right? 🌚. I fail to understand this concept and one too many times my conscious and subconscious mind is in constant argument, an argument where none is winning.


I will torture my genius traits to come up with a solution for aberration. Normalcy! I want to preach water and drink ice-cold water not wine. I know this text makes me sound drunk but no. Anyway, a shot of tequila is what I may need.🥱


I want to build a kingdom that revolves around me and doesn't seek any sort of validation. I go back to the drawing board and what I have is my castle built on the sandy damn sand on the beach. Shake my head and tell me there's no empire that will rise from that.😔


Probably I should focus on self. I stare at the table and where the plan should have been I have flooded it with tears🥴🥴. Stuck in limbo.


I claim to love people but I love them with my own dynamic. I don't put into consideration their love language and what nots. I love them how I want to be loved and that makes me a bad lover/friend, right?😑 You want to choose a different path, far from which you are used to but you just can't.


My heart will bleed to stay rudimentary but I get complex day in and day out. Stuck in the process of finding self. I loathe things and people sometimes. I don't want to conform to the messed-up pattern!




This is a complicated text🚶🚶.




......................................................

Hello my lovely readers!! Yet again I have a little something for you!

AUGUST IS HERE! BIRTHDAY MONTH LOL!

You definitely sense my excitement, right!

I really hope the above 'piece' is relatable to you in some way.

show me some love, read this, enjoy, like, share and comment.

feedback will be highly appreciated.


Preaching peace during the election period. Stay safe loves.


one last thing; do you want to know your author? I'm giving a chance to yáll to ask anything you'd want to know about the author. The next entry I may be answering all your questions. Take it as interviewing me kinda situation......This will happen only and only if you ask enough questions in the comment section or to my email bettcaro92@gmail.com




192 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2021 by LIFETIME. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page